ABERDEEN-ANGUS NEWS

A snap shot of the latest news from the society including shows, sales, our youth development programme and from our regional clubs - all in one place.

Wed, 9th Jul 2014
Following the Society’s press launch of its ground breaking DNA initiative, the Society has received a number of enquiries from members as to
Mon, 23rd Jun 2014

An Aberdeen-Angus yesterday won the McIntosh/Donald best Scotch steak competition at the Royal Highland Show for the first time in 10 years.

Fri, 20th Jun 2014

The representative Aberdeen-Angus team in today’s native interbreed group competition found favour with judge Friar Thomson, Forfar, to win

Fri, 20th Jun 2014

Having come through as the winner of the senior bull class then male championship, Alistair and Brian Clark’s April 2009-born bull Rawburn

Thu, 19th Jun 2014

We were delighted to announce the implementation of the latest DNA technology to sample every pedigree Aberdeen-Angus at the Royal Highland Show

Sun, 15th Jun 2014

Vol. 138 of the Aberdeen-Angus Herd Book will shortly be published.

To receive your copy as soon as it’s released please download the order

Sat, 14th Jun 2014

Highland Wagyu has announced a groundbreaking partnership with internationally renowned Aberdeen Angus breeders W & D McLaren Ltd of Netherton

Wed, 11th Jun 2014

Please find the link to the June Parasite Forecast and Disease Alert webinars:

Sun, 8th Jun 2014

A quick reminder that the Border Angus Club will be meeting at the Rawburn herd of Messrs John Elliot, Roxburgh Mains on Wednesday 11th June

Wed, 4th Jun 2014

Evening meetings are being held at Castle Hotel, Huntly, AB54 4SH, on Monday 9th June at 6.30pm for a 7pm start and at Shetland Livestock Mart,

Pages

`