Rull herd wins Warren Trophy

22 January 2016

The Rull herd of Ed and Clare Jones is the winner of the 2015 Warren Trophy, awarded by the Society to a show exhibitor winning the most points for home bred stock at shows with Aberdeen-Angus classes held throughout England and Wales. 

This win is largely down to the success of Rull Evita J127 who was champion at Monition, Mid Devon and Dunster Shows. Having held a reduction sale in October last year, the Jones family now run a small herd of 18 calving females at Cullompton, Devon. 

Runner up for the award was the Temple herd of Andrew and Judith Denning, while third was Colin Hutchings' Kingsbrompton herd.